Stay up-to-date with all things Curtin Hamersley Comets and follow the new Facebook page and Instagram.
Curtin Hamersley Comets Head Coach Alexis Stevens has announced the three Comets teams to compete in the 2019 WA Netball League in Women’s Open and 20U, and Men’s divisions.
Women's Open Team
Chelsea Bartlett
Sarah East
Molly Fullgrabe
Mia Henderson
Kristy Horner
Eli Johnstone
Georgia Morgan
Claire Pickerill
Sydney Rafferty
Ellie Sanzone
Toni-Marie Smith
Tracey Swami

Women's 20U Team
Emily Alexander
Jennifer Brown
Ivy Chamberlin
Meg Gibson
Marli Hughes
Maddie Hunter
Keisha Kean
Lily Pepper
Charley Rafferty
Lauren Ramirez-Smith
Olivia Richardson
Gemma Walton

Men's Team
Kamran Ahmed
Joel Anderson
Brad Anderson
Kristofa Charlie
Elliot Clark
Brendan Flegg
Alistair Gray
James King
Robert King
Kevin Maunder
Joel Maylor
Wade Moore
Alexis said the trials, as well as the offers and acceptance period was very successful for the Comets with three well balanced teams being selected. “I am so pleased with the Comets list for 2019. We’ve got a very talented squad and I am confident they will all thrive in the Comets environment. All three of our teams have great mixture of youth and experience. Also it’s great to see a number of Hamersley club players and Curtin Uni students or alumni in the group.” Alexis Stevens, Curtin Hamersley Comets Head Coach Announcements regarding training partners, assistance coaches and the support teams will be made by the Comets in the coming weeks.
Round 1 of WANL is scheduled for 31 May 2019 at the State Netball Centre.
Curtin Hamersley Comets is a collaboration between Curtin University and Hamersley Netball Club Inc. Awarded a WA Netball League Licence for 2019-2021, Curtin Hamersley Comets will enter teams into the Women’s Open and 20U divisions, and the Men’s Open division.
Curtin University Stadium
Based at Curtin University Stadium, the Comets teams will train in the world class Curtin Stadium and Fitness Centre. The Women's teams will train on-court two mornings a week (6:00 - 7:30am) and the Men's team will train on-court one morning a week (6:00 - 7:30am) with an optional second session. There will also be occasional Sunday morning training sessions for all teams.
Athletes will also be required to complete strength and conditioning training throughout the season - therefore a complimentary membership to the Curtin University Fitness Centre is included with the player fees.
Curtin University Fitness Centre
Coaches and Support Staff
The 2019 Head Coaches:
Women’s Open: Alexis Stevens (Elite Accreditation)
Women’s 20U: Brianna Barber (Advanced Accreditation)
Men’s Open: Amanda Love (Intermediate Accreditation)
Head Coaches: Brianna Barber, Alexis Stevens & Amanda Love
Announcements of the Assistant Coaches and Support Staff appointments will be made shortly.
Management Board
The 2019 Board Members will be announced following the 2019 AGM - date TBC.
Athlete Selection Policy
Players trialling are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the Athlete Selection Policy.
For general enquiries contact